Ionis takes off his jaded hat – State of The Game #2

First thing they taught us back in the old days, was that the most important part of solving a problem is correctly identifying what the problem was. I’m taking off today my jaded hat that accompanied me in all those official SWTOR announcements since forever – because I think the SotG#2 represents the old-school problem-solving mentality that isn’t based on dancing around the problem.

Okay, so what do we have in the SotG #2?

You can go and read full text here: State of the Game #2

and then/or read on my recap of the whole text:

Topic 1: Endgame

This is something I cried about for months – more things to do on level 50. Yessir! “we’re aiming to introduce a more diverse array of activities“. More FP and more Ops was to be expected, of course – but they follow that up with new difficulty levels, more things to do with Companions and.. itemization improvements. That last bit – really important because the itemization now is just messed up (Free level 50 PvP gear >> Free level 50 PvE gear. Why is there a free PvE gear to begin with? Oh right.. so people can get to endgame faster. Instant gratification, cats and dogs living together, Armageddon!)

So if they decide to fix it and add new ways of enjoying the game without getting bored. Great! We’re on board!

Topic 2: PvP

Okay, here I was impressed not by what they said they will do – but what they say they won’t. That is no Massive Open World PvP other than revival of Ilum in 2013.

Ionis? Y U h8 pvp?

I don’t. But I’d rather hear the truth “Ain’t gonna happen” than more PR bantapoo about features that will never come to pass.

Speaking of, they want to fix Ilum PvP. Cool, great! Bring it on! I spent endless hours on Ilum when PvP was going on there.

Topic 3: PTS

Easy character copy on PTS. Not much to say – good they finally found some time to do it. No wonder bugs were slipping into Live servers, when there was hardly an option to copy character to Test Servers.

Topic 4: Same Gender Romance.

This one.. I don’t really care for myself – but as the general idea of freedom, equality and all that good stuff – I can golfclap this motion and let it go it’s own way. Truth be told – romances in TOR were so artificial, dry and forced I’d welcome ANY change here. It cannot be any worse… however… if homosexual content could boost PEGI/ESRB age rating for the game – I’d be happy, joyful and carefree (a tanner for bright lads that got that jolly jape)

Overall – best piece of written content from devs since forever. Now I can’t wait for those changes to hit us in few months.

Just give me bloody chairs and I’m satisfied.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

